Panic! At The Disco Are Breaking Up After Two Decades

The era of the famous band Panic! At the Disco comes to an end after almost two decades. An idea perceived and brought to practice in 2004 while being a high school student is commendable. The band has since then been very active and ruled many hearts.

Starting as a four men army, the songs have had an immense impact on the audiences. They started pouring love over the band. Band formed in Las Vegas, Nevada recorded and released its first studio album ‘A Fever You Can’t Sweat’ in 2005. They played pop, pop rock, baroque pop, electropop, alternative rock, emo pop and pop punk.

Panic! At the Disco – Background

The inception of the band happened in 2004 in high school in Las Vegas by four childhood friends Brendon Urie, Ryan Ross, Spencer Smith and Brent Wilson.

The very next year, in 2005, the band recorded and released their debut studio album, ‘A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out’. Soon after, they released a second single, ‘I Write Sins Not Tragedies’. The album was certified as Triple Platinum after the single.

In 2006, Brent Wilson, who was the founding bassist of the band was fired during an extensive world tour. He was replaced by Jon Walker.

In 2008, they released a second album ‘Pretty Odd’ preceded by their next single marked a significant departure. Ross and Walker departed because Urie and Smith wanted to make further changes to the band. Later Ross and Smith formed a new band called The Young Veins.

See also  Attack on Titan Chapter 137 Release Date: The End is Near, Release Schedule & Read Online

Urie and Smith released a new single, New Perspective for the movie, Jeniffer’s Body. Following that they recruited Dallon Weekes as a bassist and Ian Crawford as a guitarist.

The third album by the band was Vices & Virtues was recorded by Urie and Smith in 2010. Guitarist Crawford left after the tour of Vices & Virtues in 2012.

In 2013, Urie, Smith and Weekes released their fourth album called Too Weird to Live, Too Weird to Die. Unfortunately, Smith unofficially left the band due to ill health and drug-related issues. Not so long after, Weekes also left the band and hence Urie became the solo part of the band.

In April 2015, Urie released his first-ever solo single, Hallelujah. 2016 he released his fifth album, Death of a Bachelor.”

In 2018, Panic! At the Disco released singles Say Amen (Saturday Night) and Pray for the Wicked.

On August 19, 2022, the band released their seventh studio album, Viva Las Vengeance.

See Also: How to watch Triangle of Sadness? (Complete Streaming Guide)

Panic! At the Disco (Band Members)

Former Members

  • Ryan Ross – guitar, keyboards, percussion, vocals (2004–2009)
  • Spencer Smith – drums, percussion (2004–2015)
  • Brent Wilson – bass guitar (2004–2006)
  • Brendon Urie – lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion (2004–2023), bass guitar, drums (2015–2023)
  • Jon Walker – bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, percussion, backing vocals (2006–2009)
  • Dallon Weekes – bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, vocals (2010–2015; touring 2009–2010, 2015–2017

Former Touring Members

  • Bartram Nason – cello, keyboards, electronic drums, percussion (2006–2008)
  • Eric Ronick – keyboards, percussion, backing vocals (2006–2008)
  • Ian Crawford – guitar, percussion, backing vocals (2009–2012)
  • Kenneth Harris – guitar, backing vocals (2013–2018)
  • Dan Pawlovich – drums, percussion, backing vocals (2013–2023)
  • Chris Bautista – trumpet (2016–2023)
  • Erm Navarro – trombone (2016–2023)
  • Jesse Molloy – saxophone (2016–2023)
  • Nicole Row – bass, backing vocals (2018–2023)
  • Kiara Ana Perico – viola (2018–2023)
  • Leah Metzler – cello (2018–2023)
  • Mike Naran – guitar, backing vocals (2018–2023)
  • Desiree Hazley – violin (2018–2019)
  • Michelle Shin – violin (2022–2023)
  • Jake Sinclair – guitar, backing vocals (2022–2023)
  • Mike Viola – guitar, backing vocals (2022–2023)
  • Rachel White – guitar, backing vocals (2022–2023)
See also  101 yrs old Lawrence Ferlinghetti Died: Who was he and Everything you need to know

Tours by the band

Ever since 2005, Panic! At the Disco has been actively participating in touring and spreading its music all around. The band has been successful and spell-bounding.


  • 2005 Tour (2005)
  • Nintendo Fusion Tour (2005)
  • Nothing Rhymes with Circus Tour (2006)
  • Pretty. Odd. Tour (2008–2009)
  • Vices & Virtues Tour (2011–2012)
  • 2013 Tour (2013)
  • Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die! Tour (2014)
  • The Gospel Tour (2014)
  • Death of a Bachelor Tour (2017)
  • Pray for the Wicked Tour (2018–2019)
  • Viva Las Vengeance Tour (2022–2023)


  • Nintendo Fusion Tour (with Fall Out Boy, The Starting Line, Motion City Soundtrack and Boys Night Out) (2005)
  • Honda Civic Tour (with Motion City Soundtrack, Death Cab for Cutie, Phantom Planet and The Hush Sound) (2008)
  • Rock Band Live Tour (with Dashboard Confessional) (2008)
  • Summer Tour 2016 (with Weezer) (2016)

Opening Act

  • Take Cover Tour (for Acceptance and The Receiving End of Sirens) (2005)
  • Ambitious Ones and Smoking Guns Tour (for The Academy Is…) (2006)
  • Truckstops & Statelines Tour (for The Academy Is…) (2006)
  • Blink-182 in Concert (Blink-182) (2009)
  • Save Rock and Roll Tour (for Fall Out Boy) (2013)


Brendon Urie, who is the band’s founding member and the only one remaining, announced on Instagram on Tuesday.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

  1. Has any of Panic! At the Disco’s songs made to Billboard Hot 100?

Two songs, High Hopes ranked No.4 in 2019 and I Write Sins Not Tragedies at No.7 in 2006

2. Who is Brendon Urie’s wife?

Sarah Urie who he married in 2013

3. How old is Sarah Urie?

Born on February 23, 1987, she is 35 years as of today

4. Who was the last to leave Panic! At the Disco?

See also  Scientists discover warped disk 'torn apart by stars'; Who Was Responsible For The Discovery? What Would A Regular Person See?

Ryan Ross and Jon Walker


Panic! At the Disco was started and formulated in 2004 in Las Vegas with four childhood friends. The band has been in the music industry for almost two decades now. With members leaving and coming, the band has seen a lot of changes.

Out of all the members who initiated and formulated the band, it was only Brendon Urie that made it to the last. Sole band member for many years, and he took the name of the band to new heights.

The band has seen huge success but according to Brendon Urie, he wants to focus on his family and plans to welcome their first child towards the end of this year.

Leave a Reply